ATMC presents staff service awards

-A A +A

ATMC recently honored its staff and board of directors at the cooperative’s 34th annual service awards banquet attended by more than 200 guests in the Carolina Ballroom at Sea Trail Golf Resort & Conference Center.

Allen Russ, CEO/general manager, and Lyle Ray King, board president, presented the awards. 

Honored for 25 years of service to ATMC were: Steven Bates, Marion Davis, Tracie Horne, Greg Inman, Wanda Stanley, Phyllis Todd and Gregg Warren. Roger Cox, Doug Hawes and Julie Hewett were presented 20-year awards and Angela Munna was recognized for 15 years of service.

Receiving 10-year awards were: Clint Berry, Wayne Branch, Nancy Cantrell, Joseph Causey Jr., Scott Dutton, Jennifer Evans, Robert Gore, Sonja Hewett, Billy Inman, Stephen Long, Lynette Reed, Melvin Savoy, Eric Simmons, Ernie Smith, Tim Smith, Gene Ward, Tony Ward, Tim White and Daphne Yarbrough-Jones. Arlene Baez, Jesse Clemmons, Nathan Dixon, Keith Evans, Elbert Gore, Gable Gurganus, Will Ivey, Christa Johnson, Harry King, Shannon McCall, Rhyne Page, Christy Somersett, Kris Ward and Brandon Wilkins received five-year awards. Each recipient received a pin or charm. 

Russ thanked the staff for their service and dedication. 

“What you do at ATMC impacts not only our company, but also our community and we thank you for your dedication. We wouldn’t be who we are today without you. It is a privilege to have the opportunity to work with each and every one of you,” Russ said.

ATMC employs more than 200 area residents and is the largest telecommunications cooperative in North Carolina. The local cooperative has been serving Brunswick County for more than 50 years.