Club brief

-A A +A

Yacht Club elects new officers
The Cape Fear Yacht Club (CFYC) has elected new officers for 2013. The announcement was made by 2012 commodore Janice Duncan-Ramieh at the CFYC clubhouse on Dec. 9.
The new officers are commodore Ray Bolling, vice commodore Ken Haubrich and rear commodore David Forsyth.
Board of governors includes Chris Webster, Dave Weigel, Donna Coleman, Debbie Bischoff and Ricky Evans. Mike Elliott was appointed as fleet captain.
The new officers were elected based on recommendations of the nominating committee chaired by 2011 commodore Jim Craven.
The club is looking forward to another successful year serving the area.