Poole wins for eighth time at Myrtle Beach

-A A +A
By Staff Brunswick Beacon

MYRTLE BEACH, S.C.—Points leader Tommy Poole of Brunswick County won for the eighth time in Street Stock racing July 12 at Myrtle Beach Speedway.

Poole finished ahead of Dean Cumbee (second in points), Clay Gosssett, David Hatchell and Kent Bellamy.

In Mini-Stock, Terry Evans won for the second time. Mark Evans was second, Lucas Williams third, Dub Fulford fourth and Harry Floyd fifth.

Dub Fulford leads in points and Adam Fulford is second, 52 points behind.

In Limited Late Model, Kevin Barnhill won for the second straight week. Tony Powell was second, Randall Roberts third, Dal Wright fourth and Billy Corey fifth.

Roberts leads in points. Wright is second, 18 points behind.

In Mitsubishi Super Trucks, points leader Jamie Weatherford won for the eighth time. Brad Andrews was second, Kevin Parsons third, Archie Adams fourth and J.J. June fifth.


Poole won for the seventh time in Street Stock racing on the July Fourth weekend at Myrtle Beach Speedway.

Poole finished ahead of David Hatchell, Dean Cumbee and Kent Bellamy.

In Mini-Stocks, Dub Fulford won for the fourth time this season. Fulford, of Brunswick County, finished ahead of Mark Evans, Adam Fulford, Terry Evans and Willie Fulford.

In Limited Late Model, Kevin Barnhill won for the first time this season. Randall Roberts was second. Dal Wright was third, Joey Throckmorton fourth and Tony Powell fifth.

In NASCAR Whelen Late Models, Anthony Anders won the first race. Sam Yarbrough was second, Rick Smith third, Robert Elliott fourth and Ryan Hall fifth.

Yarbrough won the second race. Elliott was second, Anders third, Smith fourth and David Roberts fifth.

Smith has a two-point lead over Yarbrough.