Yarbrough wins final Dash for Cash

-A A +A

In the final Dash for Cash race of the season Oct. 6 at Myrtle Beach Speedway, Sam Yarborough finished first. Jeremy McDowell was second, Coleman Pressley third, Alex Yontz fourth and David Garbo Jr. fifth.
The Late Model race was the final of the invitational Dash for Cash races for a guaranteed starting position in the top six for the Myrtle Beach 400 Nov. 14-18. Yarbrough, driving for owner Chad McCumbee, had already locked up a spot. Justin Milliken, Coleman Pressley and the two fastest qualifiers following time trials for the Myrtle Beach 400 also have guaranteed spots.
In Chargers, Willie Grainger was first. Steve Jones was second, Randall Roberts third, Rick McGinnis fourth and Bryant Barnhill fifth.
In Mini-Stocks, A. J. Sanders was first. Michael McKinnon was second, Adam Fulford third, Dub Fulford fourth and Justin Hall fifth.
In Kimmel Street Stocks, Jason Calhoun was first, Gary Davis second, John Guker third, Ricky Locklair fourth and Boo Hickman fifth.