Brunswick Thunder finishes first season 30-2

-A A +A

Brunswick Thunder finishes first season 30-2

The Brunswick Thunder, a 9U baseball team in its first season, finished unbeaten in seven tournaments before finishing third in the USSSA Winter World Series at Rocky Mount. The team finished 30-2 overall.
Team members are Bud Baldwin, Ty Lawson, John Lawson Cook, Guiliano Maggioli, Garrett Emmons, Maddux Morrow, Landon Hill, Spencer Sievers, Brent Holland, Grayson Simpson and Eian King. The coaches are Brian Simpson and Nicole Norris-Simpson.
In the tournament at Grand Park at Myrtle Beach, S.C., the Thunder finished 4-0.

If you subscribe to the newspaper, you receive FREE access to all the exclusive content of the web site! Simply register to receive uninterrupted access to our award-winning and in-depth local online content!

Renew Current or Past Subscription / Register for Online Subscription

If you currently subscribe or have subscribed in the past to the The Brunswick Beacon, then simply find your account number on your mailing label and enter it below.

Click the question mark below to see where your account ID appears on your mailing label.

Newspaper Acct. ID:
Street Address:
(exactly as it appears on the label)

If you are a subscriber and you do not know your account ID or don't have a copy of your newspaper available that shows the information on the address label you can click continue below to search for your account.

New Subscription/30 Day Free Trial Account

If you are new to the award winning The Brunswick Beacon and wish to get a subscription or simply gain access to our online content then please enter your ZIP code below and continue to setup your account.

ZIP Code:

Create a limited access account.
Register to participate in community forums, post on the community calendar, blog etc. This registration does not give you full access to read our award winning content, etc.

The Brunswick Beacon | circulation@brunswickbeacon.com | 910-754-6890
P.O. Box 2558, Shallotte, NC 28459
Office Hours are 8:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m., Monday through Friday